Friends of Taxco
The Canoga Park Sister City Organization
Celebrating our sister city relationship with Taxco, Mexico since June, 1963

Friends of Taxco is governed by a Board of Directors composed of executive officers and committee chairpersons who meet monthly to report on current activities and transact the business of the group.

The general membership holds a quarterly General Meeting for group business, activity planning and social activities.

The general membership elects officers and committee chairpersons each November and the incoming Board of Directors is installed at an annual Installation Banquet in December.

A social activity is held each month, usually a dinner and entertainment in one of the members homes. All members and guests are invited to these monthly fundraising activities.

Friends of Taxco is an active member of U.S./Mexico Sister Cities Association and is represented at conferences and other activities by a Liaison Chairperson and other members.

Friends of Taxco is happy to welcome guests and new members.

Click here if you would like information about membership in Friends of Taxco.

The executive officers for 2014 are:
Linda Lewis - President
Jo Lamoreaux - Vice President
Joyce Swenson - Communications Secretary
Reina Scuderi - Recording Secretary
Mark McGrew - Treasurer

The standing committees are:
Adult Exchange - Helene Matthews
Commissary - Dave Swoger
Culture and Education -
Historian - Bertha Arvizu
Hospitality - Obdulio & Mary Galeana
Liaison - Blanche Gomez
Membership - Ana Bonilla
Newsletter - Randy Lewis
Parliamentarian - Jane Stauss
Publicity - Ed Stauss
Taxco Gift and Memorial Fund - Ethel March
Ways and Means -